Automatic logout every 30 days
Every 30 days, an automatic logout takes place in Zoom
This means that you may occasionally need to log in again, even if you have not actively logged out yourself. Login must always be done via Single Sign On (SSO) with AD name and password, either in the web portal or via the Zoom client / app.
At SLU, a regular check of user accounts in Zoom is carried out to manage accounts that are no longer used. Provided that you use your Zoom account more than every 90 days and log in to Zoom at these times, this check will not affect your account. If you take a break longer than 90 days, you will need to actively log in again to gain access to a full license.