Jump to main content

Departments and faculties

SLU has 33 departments and units, presented here in alphabetical order. They are organised into four faculties. 

Inter-faculty departments

Five of SLU's departments belong to two faculties. They are marked with numbers that are explained here:

  1. Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology, Ecology and also Soil and Environment belong to both NJ (Faculty of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences) and S (Faculty of Forest Sciences).
  2. Urban and Rural Development belongs to both NJ and LTV.
Published: 16 December 2021 - Page editor: ew-red@slu.se

The Division of Planning and the Vice-Chancellor's Office are responsible for most of the information on the web pages under Organisation & governance. Do you need to contact them? You can find presentations and staff lists here for the Division of Planning and the Vice-Chancellor's Office.