Representatives in the ULS PhD Student Council

Last changed: 24 October 2023

Here you see a list of the elected board for 2023, representatives from each department at NJ faculty and PhD representatives in faculty and university committees. You are welcome to contact us if you are interested in any of the positions in the future.


Chairperson: Rebecca Naomi ter Borg, 
Vice chairperson: Sidhant Chaudhary, sidhant.chaudhary@slu.s

Fifth Member: Vacant



Department representatives

Aquatic Resources: Isa Wallin Kihlberg,; Jingyao (Yao) Niu,

Ecology: Nicholas Scaramella,

Economics: Hina Hashim,

Energy and Technology: Ashkan Tayebi,

Crop Production Ecology: Rafaelle Remaux,; Sanna Bergkvist,

Soil and Environment: Miyanda Chilipamushi,; Hanna Sjulgård,

Molecular Sciences: Piera Wiesinger,

Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology: Sidhant Chaudhary,

Urban and Rural Development: Emma Sahlström,

Aquatic Sciences and Assessment:  Valentina Ugolini,

Plant Biology: Silvana Moreno,

Representanter i nämnder och råd

NJ Faculty Board (FN-NJ): Emma Bromark,

NJ Doctoral Education Committee (FUN-NJ):  Wiebke Mareile Heinze,; Aimer Gutierrez Diaz,; Erica Packard,

NJ Docent Board (DN-NJ): Tamlyn Gangiah,; Hanna Sjulgård,

NJ Committee for Continuous Environmental Analysis (FOMAN-NJ): Joel Jensen,

NJ Equal Opportunities Board (JLV-NJ): Rebecca Naomi ter Borg,

SLU Council for PhD Education (FUR): George Cheng,; Agnes Ortman,

SLUSS PhD Council (SLUSS DN): George Cheng,; Agnes Ortman,



Rebecca Naomi ter Borg, Chairperson ULS PhD student council, PhD student at the department of Soil and Environment