Last changed: 18 December 2023

The Commissariat is responsible for the maintenance of the facilities at Uppsala BioCenter. It is lead by a steering committee which consists of the building chairman, the heads of the departments, building manager, and the representatives for the faculty and the unions.

The steering committee

Dr. Mats Sandgren

BioCenter Commissariat Chairman -

Department of Molecular Sciences

Dr. Petra Fransson

BioCenter Commissariat Deputy Chairman -

Department of Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology

Prof. Vadim Kessler


Department Head - 

Department of Molecular Sciences

 Dr. Nils Högberg

Department Head - 

Department of Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology

Prof. Pär Ingvarsson

Department Head - 

Department of Plant Biology

Magnus Åberg Building Manager
Daniel Hofius The Cultivation Council
Orjan Berglund Union representative (SACO)
Lotta Olsson Union Representative (ST)
Yenny Venegas Academy Conference
Bettina Muller Biological exercise lab, BÖL
Stefan Bertilsson Department of Water and the Environment