Departments and heads

Last changed: 15 March 2024

From 1 January 2024 we have a new organisation with three institutions. The head is responsible for the department's staff, finances and work environments. The assignment for heads and deputies is for three years.

Animal Biosciences

Head: Anna Jansson
Deputy head: Ivar Vågsholm

Applied Animal Science and Welfare

Head: Ewa Wredle
Deputy head: Anna Wallenbeck

Clinical Sciences

Head: Bodil Ström Holst
Deputy head: Nils Fall

Agricultural Research for Northern Sweden *

From January 1st 2023, the department will no longer be an organisational unit at SLU. Our activities will continue as before but within a new organisational structure.
Link to the department's webpage.