SLU news

Nya members of the SLU Board 2020–2023

Published: 30 March 2020

The SLU Board has 15 members. The government appoints eight, SLU teachers/researchers appoint three and the Joint Committee of Student Unions at SLU (Sluss) appoints three. Vice-Chancellor Maria Knutson Wedel is an automatic member.

The government has now appointed the following persons as members from 1 May 2020 to 30 April 2023:

Director-General Rolf Brennerfelt (Chair), Professor Per Cramér (new), International Director Kristin Danielsen, County Director Susanna Löfgren, former County Governor Maria Norrfalk, farmer Bengt Persson, former Director-General Lena Söderberg (new) and Professor Yngvild Wasteson.

Cramér is a professor of international law and dean at the School of Business, Economics and Law at Gothenburg University. Söderberg recently left her post of Director-General at the Geological Survey of Sweden (SGU).

The following are the appointed researcher and teacher representatives: Professor Lotta Berg (new), Senior Lecturer Karin Hakelius (new) and Senior Lecturer Göran Spong.

Sluss has appointed veterinary student Marie Petersson as its chair from 1 June 2020, and therefore, she is also a new member of the SLU Board. Doctoral student Todd Johansson and outgoing Chair of Sluss, Tuva Wrenfelt, will remain as board members.

In addition to these 15 voting members, two staff representatives have the right to be present and make representations. The SLU Board normally meets six times per year.


Sune Lindh, Academy Secretary 
Vice-Chancellor's Office, SLU                                             , +46 18-67 10 12, +46 070-524 99 48