Jump to main content

Zoology

Zoology is the branch of biology that relates to the animal kingdom, including zoophysiology, morphology, ornithology and entomology.


There are 79 pages tagged with Zoology:

Mariana Pires Braga

mariana.pires.braga@slu.se I am a postdoc at the Department of Ecology, studying how ecological networks evolve. Butterflies and their host plants are my favourite biological system. I am Brazilian

Jake Martin

jake.martin@slu.se I am a postdoctoral researcher in the Department of Wildlife, Fish, and Environmental Studies at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences. The overarching goal of my

Mapping the genome of the unique heath hare of southern Sweden

The heath hare is a subspecies of the mountain hare found in southern Sweden. Its winter pelage is blue-grey instead of white. Researchers from the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences and the

NordCAW seminar 2022

NordCAW seminar 2022 elin.spangenberg@slu.se This years NordCAW seminar will be held on November 30, in Tartu Estland. The theme for the seminar is “Animal welfare conflicts, aims and challenges

Emil Andersson

emil.andersson@slu.se I work in two related projects that concern red wood ants (the Formica rufa group) and forestry, together with Emma Holmström. One project deals with the survival of red wood

Peter Halvarsson

peter.halvarsson@slu.se Peter Halvarsson has a doctorate in population biology and is working as a researcher in parasitology. I am also representative for environmental group at the department for

Aneesh Bose

aneesh.bose@slu.se I am a behavioural ecologist who studies a wide variety of aquatic animals. I use controlled laboratory studies, extensive field work and scientific SCUBA diving to understand how

Lars Sonesten

lars.sonesten@slu.se I am a limnologist and ecotoxicologist working mainly with water chemistry and biology in inland waters. I am also working with the inputs of nutrients and hazardous substances

SILVA PhD Course - Monitoring Biodiversity for Science and Conservation

SILVA PhD course - Monitoring Biodiversity for Science and Conservation navinder.singh@slu.se SILVA – Faculty of Forest Sciences Research School Umeå Free nasi

New films prove that wild stingrays voluntarily make noise

Sharks, rays, and skates – elasmobranchs – are generally thought to be unable to intentionally make noise, but new research suggests that this is a misconception. Researchers from Sweden, Spain and

Anika Gossmann

anika.gossmann@slu.se I am a PhD student studying the effect of microclimate on saproxylic beetles and fungi Climate change will have severe effects on pest management and conservation of

Christopher Griffiths

christopher.griffiths@slu.se My work explores the structure, function and composition of food webs. I'm particularly interested in the scaling of ecology and how we can use information gained at the

Loading…