Jump to main content

Earth and environmental sciences

Earth sciences include geochemistry, oceanography, hydrology and water resources etc. Environmental science is an interdisciplinary academic field that integrates physical, biological, social and information sciences to the study of the environment, and the solution of environmental problems, such as climate research.


There are 121 pages tagged with Earth and environmental sciences:

Julianne Oliveira

julianne.oliveira@slu.se Researcher in Remote Sensing of forage crops at the Department of Crop Production Ecology, and Data Analyst of SITES Röbäcksdalen. Research Interests: - Remote Sensing (

Matthew Jacobson

matthew.jacobson@slu.se On 12th December 2022, I have started a postdoctoral research position at the Division of Agrarian History. I am originally an archaeologist and my research is focused on

Faruk Djodjic

faruk.djodjic@slu.se My research explores mobilization and transport of nutrients from land to water with focus on agricultural landscape. How do water, particles and nutrients move across

Miron Arljung

miron.arljung@slu.se I am used to working across academic disciplines and enjoy working to create bridges of communication between societal actors in collaboration projects for sustainable

Georgios Niarchos

georgios.niarchos@slu.se My research focuses on contamination from per- and polyfluorinated alkyl substances (PFAS), placing emphasis on understanding their fate and transport in the environment,

Priscila De Morais Lima

priscila.de.morais.lima@slu.se Researcher at the Department of Energy and Technology. Research interests on sustainability assessments and decision-making for different waste streams. A passionate

Future analysis of the management of urban forests

Future analysis of the management of urban forests viktor.karlsson@slu.se The webinar series on urban forests, arranged by SLU Urban Futures and Future Forests, closes the autumn webinars with a

Urban Forestry and Green Infrastructure – a historic perspective

hanna.weiber.post@slu.se The webinar series on urban forests, arranged by SLU Urban Futures and Future Forests, continues with a presentation by Anders Lindhagen from the Department of Forest

Adaptive governance of urban green spaces across Latin America – Insights amid COVID-19

Adaptive governance of urban green spaces across Latin America – Insights amid COVID-19 hanna.weiber.post@slu.se The webinar series on urban forests, arranged by SLU Urban Futures and Future

Reinert Huseby Karlsen

reinert.huseby.karlsen@slu.se Reinert Huseby Karlsen holds a doctoral degree in hydrology and has more than 10 years of experience in hydrological research and investigations. His academic research

Lisa Zakrisson

lisa.zakrisson@slu.se PhD Student at the Department of Energy and Technology With the aim to assist in making the world more sustainable, my research projects are mostly focused on conducting life

Lars Sonesten

lars.sonesten@slu.se I am a limnologist and ecotoxicologist working mainly with water chemistry and biology in inland waters. I am also working with the inputs of nutrients and hazardous substances

Loading…