Jump to main content

Rural development

Rural development is the process of improving the quality of life and economic well-being of people living in relatively isolated and sparsely populated areas.


There are 87 pages tagged with Rural development:

Solution-focused study

The part of the landscape that connects watercourses and surrounding land is highly interesting from several perspectives. Here there are strong interests that do not always manage to agree. Now

Anneli Adler

anneli.adler@slu.se I am a researcher in plant ecology. My research focuses on innovative methods to increase the long-term sustainability of agroecosystems. One of the methods for increasing the

Anna Manourova

anna.manourova@slu.se Coordinator of PlantLink and PhD candidate with theoretical knowledge and practical experience in agriculture and ecology in tropical regions. Academic background in the field

Miron Arljung

miron.arljung@slu.se I am used to working across academic disciplines and enjoy working to create bridges of communication between societal actors in collaboration projects for sustainable

Jonas Bååth

jonas.baath@slu.se Assistant Professor who studies the economic sociology of businesses in agri-food sectors Jonas Bååth is an economic sociologist who studies the organisation of markets in

DT annual meeting

Finally the time came, when the whole Drylands Transform team could meet in real life for the first time during the project that started in 2020. On 7th to 11th of November the second annual meeting

Ida Wallin

ida.wallin@slu.se My research focuses on participatory forest and environmental governance, rural development, gender, knowledge practices, media communication and transdisciplinary research related

Zuzanna M. Rosin

zuzanna.rosin@slu.se My principal research interests focus on farmland and rural ecology. I investigate the drivers of biodiversity in rural areas (villages and other human-related structures) and

Lucas Dawson

lucas.dawson@slu.se I am interested in how systemic complexity and deep uncertainty influence the governance and management of natural resources, and the development of robust strategies for a more

Patrik Oskarsson

patrik.oskarsson@slu.se I work as teacher and researcher on resource politics. My present research examines coal mining and land use in ongoing energy expansions in India, and the possibilities to

Lisbet Christoffersen

lisbet.christoffersen@slu.se Lisbet is a postdoc researcher. Observing and engaging with 'wilder nature' initiatives to promote biodiversity, her project aims to detect shifts in nature perceptions

(Un)taming urban forests, wildlife, and Indigenous peoples: Mumbai's Aarey

(Un)taming urban forests, wildlife, and Indigenous peoples: Mumbai’s Aarey teresia.borgman@slu.se The webinar series on urban forests, arranged by SLU Urban Futures and Future Forests, continues

Loading…