Jump to main content

Renewable energy

Bioenergy is renewable energy made available from materials derived from biological sources. Biomass is any organic material which has stored sunlight in the form of chemical energy.


There are 46 pages tagged with Renewable energy:

Anneli Adler

anneli.adler@slu.se I am a researcher in plant ecology. My research focuses on innovative methods to increase the long-term sustainability of agroecosystems. One of the methods for increasing the

Maria Westerholm

maria.westerholm@slu.se Researcher in anaerobic microbiology and biogas processes at the Department of Molecular Sciences My research focuses on microbes involved in anaerobic degradation and

Linus Engstam

linus.engstam@slu.se I work with modelling and techno-economic assessment of integrated hydrogen and biogas systems. A main research focus is the climate impact of such systems, especially in

Priscila De Morais Lima

priscila.de.morais.lima@slu.se Researcher at the Department of Energy and Technology. Research interests on sustainability assessments and decision-making for different waste streams. A passionate

Per-Anders Hansson

per-anders.hansson@slu.se I have a background in Agriculture and Biosystems engineering and my PhD thesis was about modelling, optimisation and adaptive control of active suspension systems. My

Eduardo Pinela

eduardo.pinela@slu.se Active in research on the microbiology of anaerobic processes and fermentation technologies both to produce added-value compounds as well as biomass for different industries.

Lisa Zakrisson

lisa.zakrisson@slu.se PhD Student at the Department of Energy and Technology With the aim to assist in making the world more sustainable, my research projects are mostly focused on conducting life

Benjamin Forsmark

benjamin.forsmark@slu.se My research is focused on how forests respond to environmental changes and management decisions. For temperate and boreal forests, these responses depend heavily on the

Nils Weng

nils.weng@slu.se Hi, I’m a Ph.D. student in the anaerobic microbiotechnology group at the department of Molecular sciences, where we study the microbiology of the biogas process. In my research, I

Tommy Lundgren

tommy.lundgren@slu.se Professor of Resource Economics and Director of the Centre of Environmental & Resource Economics (www.cere.se). After his dissertation Tommy has been active at SLU and Umeå

Diss Emma Moberg

The environmental pressures of foods : Application in climate taxation and sustainability assessment of diets charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Emma Moberg defends her thesis "The environmental pressures

Jerry Ståhlberg

Jerry Ståhlberg is Associate professor, research leader and teacher in biochemistry at Department of Molecular Sciences, SLU. We study molecular function of proteins and their 3D structures with

Loading…