Jump to main content

Renewable energy

Bioenergy is renewable energy made available from materials derived from biological sources. Biomass is any organic material which has stored sunlight in the form of chemical energy.


There are 53 pages tagged with Renewable energy:

Anneli Adler

anneli.adler@slu.se I am a researcher in plant ecology. My research focuses on innovative methods to increase the long-term sustainability of agroecosystems. One of the methods for increasing the

Malin Tiefensee

malin.tiefensee@slu.se PhD student at the Department of Molecular Sciences in the research group Anaerobic microbial biotechnology (AMB) My reasearch lies within the microbiology of the biogas

Shan Zhang

shan.zhang@slu.se I work with prospective life cycle assessment of emerging batteries, including all-organic batteries, sodium-ion batteries, all-solid-state batteries, and organic flow batteries.

Lisa Ahrens

lisa.ahrens@slu.se I’m a PhD student at the Department of Molecular Sciences at SLU in the research group AMB (anaerobic microbial biotechnology) lead by Prof. Anna Schnürer. The main aim of my PhD

Webinar: How can we quantify climate effects of fast-growing broadleaf trees?

stina.johannesson@slu.se Trees For Me, the national centre of excellence focused on fast-growing broadleaf trees, invites you to a webinar on how fast-growing broadleaf trees and its products affect

Ioannis Dimitriou

jannis.dimitriou@slu.se Senior Research Advisor at SLU Global, Vice-Chancellor's Office; Associate Professor at the Dep. of Crop Production Ecology, SLU; Vice-President The European Alliance on

Kes Mccormick

kes.mccormick@slu.se Professor of Business Development and Sustainable Innovation I am a Professor of Business Development and Sustainable Innovation at the Department of People and Society at the

Poplar as fuel raw material - a pre-study

Poplar as fuel raw material - a pre-study stina.johannesson@slu.se Trees For Me, a entre of excellence focused on fast-growing broadleaf trees for sustainable forestry, materials and energy in

Benjamin Forsmark

benjamin.forsmark@slu.se My research focuses on how forests respond to environmental changes and management decisions. For temperate and boreal forests, these responses depend heavily on the

Maria Westerholm

maria.westerholm@slu.se Researcher in anaerobic microbiology and biogas processes at the Department of Molecular Sciences My research focuses on microbes involved in anaerobic degradation and

Linus Engstam

linus.engstam@slu.se I work with modelling and techno-economic assessment of integrated hydrogen and biogas systems. A main research focus is the climate impact of such systems, especially in

Priscila De Morais Lima

priscila.de.morais.lima@slu.se Researcher at the Department of Energy and Technology. Research interests on sustainability assessments and decision-making for different waste streams. A passionate

Loading…