Jump to main content

Ecology

Ecology is the scientific analysis and study of interactions among organisms and their environment.


There are 382 pages tagged with Ecology:

Diss Viktor Thunell

Fish life histories in a warming climate: a mechanistic basis of change and a community context charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Viktor Thunell defends his thesis "Fish life histories in a warming

Mats Nilsson

mats.b.nilsson@slu.se Professor emeritus (Senior Advisor) at the Department of Forest Ecology and Management I am a professor in Soil Science, Biogeochemistry. I do research and teaching on

Theresa S. Ibáñez

theresa.ibanez@slu.se Postdoctoral researcher • Ph.D. in Biology • Forest ecology • Carbon sequestration • Plant-soil interactions • Climate change • Wildfire • Boreal forest Theresa S. Ibáñez has

Solution-focused study

The part of the landscape that connects watercourses and surrounding land is highly interesting from several perspectives. Here there are strong interests that do not always manage to agree. Now

Juan Ignacio Ramirez

juan.ignacio.ramirez@slu.se I am a terrestrial ecologist with a research interest in consumer-resource interactions. My research aims to understand both how consumers respond to resources and how

Anneli Adler

anneli.adler@slu.se I am a researcher in plant ecology. My research focuses on innovative methods to increase the long-term sustainability of agroecosystems. One of the methods for increasing the

Mariana Pires Braga

mariana.pires.braga@slu.se I am a postdoc at the Department of Ecology, studying how ecological networks evolve. Butterflies and their host plants are my favourite biological system. I am Brazilian

Anna Laura Erdei

anna.erdei@slu.se postdoctoral researcher at the Department of Plant Protection Biology I am a plant biologist with a broad interest in volatiles mediating interactions between insects, plants and

Jaime Luna

jaime.luna@slu.se PhD student interested in forest biodiversity, restoration and conservation, with a special focus on entomology. I am a curious biologist and entomologist interested in

Why humans get infected with rodent-borne diseases

In a global study, researchers have identified that most reservoirs of rodent-borne diseases live exclusively or occasionally in or near human dwellings, show large fluctuations in their numbers, and

Matthieu Paquet

matthieu.paquet@outlook.com Habitat variation and habitat selection: from individual decisions to population dynamics. With Debora Arlt, Tomas Pärt, Jonas Knape, Pär Forslund and Matthew Low, we

Jake Martin

jake.martin@slu.se I am a postdoctoral researcher in the Department of Wildlife, Fish, and Environmental Studies at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences. The overarching goal of my

Loading…