The Board of Education

Last changed: 12 July 2021

In parallel with the election to the faculty boards, new members of the Board of Education shall be appointed. It has the same term of office as the faculty boards.

The Vice-Chancellor appoints the members of the Board of Education who are not students, following a proposal from SLU's Nomination Committee. The Vice-Chancellor can accept the Nomination Committee's proposal but also reject all or part of it.

The Board of Education consists of a chairman, five members who are teachers, three members who are appointed by Sluss (SLU's Samlade Studentkårer) and possibly an external member who is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor after consultation with the deans. The chairmen of the program committees and representatives of the staff organizations have the right to attend and express opinions.

Page editor: