Jump to main content

Economics

Economics is the social science that describes the factors that determine the production, distribution and consumption of goods and services. One of the academic disiplines is national economics, at SLU linked to natural resources.


There are 47 pages tagged with Economics:

Shuyi Wang

shuyi.wang@slu.se

Diss Gaëlle Leduc

Exploring layers of factors for farmers’ adoption of ecological approaches charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Gaëlle Leduc defends her thesis “Exploring layers of factors for farmers’ adoption of ecological

Pedro Naso

pedro.guimares.naso@slu.se I am a postdoctoral researcher at the Department of Economics at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU). My research focuses on the intersection between

Diss Hanna Astner

Exploring entrepreneurial processes in new markets : towards sustainable food systems charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Hanna Astner defends her thesis "Exploring entrepreneurial processes in new markets :

Dohun Kim

dohun.kim@slu.se I am a doctoral student at the department of forest economics. I am from South Korea, and I have backgrounds in social sciences (Economics, Political Science) and Forest science. 

Diss Jonathan Stråle

Travel demand and environmental policy charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Jonathan Stråle defends his thesis "Travel demand and environmental policy" on 29th April 2022 All interested are welcome to take

Tommy Lundgren

tommy.lundgren@slu.se Professor of Resource Economics and Director of the Centre of Environmental & Resource Economics (www.cere.se). After his dissertation Tommy has been active at SLU and Umeå

Agnes Ortman

agnes.ortman@slu.se PhD student in economics involved in a project investigating the link between farm animal health and welfare and the economic outcomes at dairy farms. The project aims to

Birhanu Addisu Adamie

birhanu.adamie@slu.se Researcher at Department of Economics, SLU. Fellow at Berkeley Initiative for Transparency in the Social Sciences (BITTS), University of California, Berkeley Birhanu is a

Aemiro Melkamu Daniel

aemiro.melkamu.daniel@slu.se I am a postdoctoral researcher in the Environmental Economics group of the Department of Economics at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU). For more

Gaëlle Leduc

Gaëlle Leduc is employed as a Phd student and is part of the large EU project of LIFT (https://www.lift-h2020.eu/) (Low-Input Farming Terrirotries) which aims at identifying and understanding how

Enoch Owusu Sekyere

enoch.owusu.sekyere@slu.se Enoch Owusu-Sekyere is a researcher at the Department of Economics, SLU. Enoch is a member of the Agricultural and Food Economics group at the Department of Economics, SLU

Loading…