Jump to main content

Ethology

Ethology is the study of non-human animal behaviour.


There are 43 pages tagged with Ethology:

Maria Vilain Rørvang

andrus.kangro@slu.se Researcher at the Department of Biosystems and Technology, animal group. I have a Masters degree in Agrobiology and a PhD in Animal Science and work mainly on research

Juan Ignacio Ramirez

juan.ignacio.ramirez@slu.se I am a terrestrial ecologist with a research interest in consumer-resource interactions. My research aims to understand both how consumers respond to resources and how

Jake Martin

jake.martin@slu.se I am a postdoctoral researcher in the Department of Wildlife, Fish, and Environmental Studies at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences. The overarching goal of my

Johanna Stenfelt

johanna.stenfelt@slu.se PhD Student at the Department of Biosystems and Technology My research interest is mainly in animal behaviour and cognition, with a special focus on ways to optimize current

Website of EURCAW- Ruminants & Equines launched

The European Reference Centre for animal welfare for ruminants and equines, EURCAW-RE, has launched its website. The Centre is coordinated by SLU/SCAW and the work is performed together with several

NordCAW seminar 2022

NordCAW seminar 2022 elin.spangenberg@slu.se This years NordCAW seminar will be held on November 30, in Tartu Estland. The theme for the seminar is “Animal welfare conflicts, aims and challenges

Emil Andersson

emil.andersson@slu.se I work in two related projects that concern red wood ants (the Formica rufa group) and forestry, together with Emma Holmström. One project deals with the survival of red wood

Anders Herlin

andrus.kangro@slu.se Animals, technology, buildings, and sustainability are the combination of subjects that characterize my research and collaboration. A good building function creates the

Aneesh Bose

aneesh.bose@slu.se I am a behavioural ecologist who studies a wide variety of aquatic animals. I use controlled laboratory studies, extensive field work and scientific SCUBA diving to understand how

Claire Wegner

claire.wegner@slu.se PhD student at the Department of Animal Nutrition and Management. Currently studying welfare, sustainability and profitability in dairy management systems where cows and calves

Karin Nilsson

karin.a.nilsson@slu.se I am a researcher at the Department of Wildlife, Fish, and Environmental Studies at SLU, Umeå. Most of my work concerns aquatic food webs and fish populations in particular. I

Stefan Gunnarsson

stefan.gunnarsson@slu.se Senior lecturer in sustainable animal production in large herds, with special responsibility for extension service Doctor of veterinary medicine, Phd, Associate professor,

Loading…