Jump to main content

Entomology

Entomology is the scientific study of insects, a branch of zoology.


There are 94 pages tagged with Entomology:

Mariana Pires Braga

mariana.pires.braga@slu.se I am a postdoc at the Department of Ecology, studying how ecological networks evolve. Butterflies and their host plants are my favourite biological system. I am Brazilian

Jaime Luna

jaime.luna@slu.se PhD student interested in forest biodiversity, restoration and conservation, with a special focus on entomology. I am a curious biologist and entomologist interested in

Emil Andersson

emil.andersson@slu.se I work in two related projects that concern red wood ants (the Formica rufa group) and forestry, together with Emma Holmström. One project deals with the survival of red wood

Anna Lehrman

anna.lehrman@slu.se With a background in research on plant/insect interactions, plant breeding and various issues regarding genetic engineering, I continued my work at SLU within communication. In

Peter Halvarsson

peter.halvarsson@slu.se Peter Halvarsson has a doctorate in population biology and is working as a researcher in parasitology. I am also representative for environmental group at the department for

Jan Pettersson’s donation - travel stipends for PhD students

In honor of Professor Emeritus Jan Pettersson, who passed away in August 2017, a scholarship fund has been established. The travel stipends are intended for PhD students at SLU with projects related

Donnie Peterson

donnie.peterson@slu.se I am forest entomologist that is interested in woodborer ecology and their potential to be invasive species. I conducted my PhD at Wright State University (Dayton, Ohio, USA)

25th Biennial International Plant Resistance to Insects Workshop (25IPRI)

25th Biennial International Plant Resistance to Insects Workshop (25IPRI) fredrik.reslow@slu.se Welcome to the 25th Biennial International Plant Resistance to Insects Workshop (25IPRI) to be held

Joachim de Miranda

joachim.de.miranda@slu.se I am an associate professor and researcher in bee health. I started my research as a virologist working on virus diseases of crops and plants. My career as a research

Barbara Locke Grandér

barbara.locke@slu.se My research focuses on understanding host-parasite adaptations and interactions between honey bees, Varroa mites and the lethal bee viruses vectored by the mite. I further

Sara Capitán

sara.capitan@slu.se PhD Student | Biology My research is in ecology with a focus on plant-organismal interactions. Currently I study circular resource use in cricket (Acheta domesticus) rearing and

Fabian Bötzl

fabian.botzl@slu.se I am interested in integrating beneficial natural ecosystem services into agricultural production to make it more sustainable in the light of global change. Special focus on

Loading…