Jump to main content

Cell biology

Cell biology is about the structure, function and regulation of cells and interactions between cells in tissues and organs.


There are 38 pages tagged with Cell biology:

Vinod Kumar investigates how tissue integrity is maintained in the leaf surface

Last week, the European Commission awarded 1249 researchers with Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions postdoctoral fellowships. One of the awardees is Vinod Kumar from Stéphanie Robert’s group at Umeå

Aline Colonnello Montero

aline.colonnello.montero@slu.se I am a PhD student in molecular Toxicology working mostly with effect-bassed assays as a tool to assess water quality and to identify potential adverse effects in

Florentine Ballhaus

florentine.ballhaus@slu.se all publications The plant catabolism laboratories

Yong Zou

yong.zou@slu.se Yong Zou is a molecular biologist and plant physiologist with expertise in the study of metacaspases in the regulation of stress responses in green algae.

Large Wallenberg grant to Stéphanie Robert for studies on how plant cells get their "identity"

Professor Stéphanie Robert of SLU will lead a research project awarded over SEK 32 million by the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation. The aim is to explore how plant cells get their "identity", how

Eduardo Pinela

eduardo.pinela@slu.se Active in research on the microbiology of anaerobic processes and fermentation technologies both to produce added-value compounds as well as biomass for different industries.

Parisa Norouzitallab

parisa.norouzitallab@slu.se Epigenetics is the study of reversible changes in gene expression and function that occur without modifications in the DNA sequence. The epigenetic variations that are

Ludwig Lundberg

ludwig.lundberg@slu.se I am a doctoral Student at the Department of Molecular Sciences. I study the probiotic activity of Lactobacillus reuteri. The bioactivity of probiotic microorganisms is

Magnus Åbrink

magnus.abrink@slu.se Associate professor (Docent), Senior Lecturer (Immunology): My current research focus on i) immunity to parasitic worm infections and the immunomodulation inflicted by secreted

Erica Selin

erica.selin@slu.se PhD student in the Molecular Toxicology research group As a part of Professor Lundqvist's group, my research focuses on applying in vitro methods on food items, food additives

Mohammad Hossein Banabazi

mohammad.hossein.banabazi@slu.se I'm the researcher at the quantitative genetics group at the department of animal genetics and breeding (HGEN), Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science Center (VHC),

Regina Gratz

regina.gratz@slu.se My research focusses on how organic nitrogen such as amino acids influences plant development, symbiotic interactions with microbes as well as susceptibility to plant pathogens.

Loading…