Jump to main content

Natural science

Natural science is a branch of science concerned with the description, prediction, and understanding of natural phenomena, based on observational and empirical evidence.


There are 214 pages tagged with Natural science:

Parisa Norouzitallab

parisa.norouzitallab@slu.se Epigenetics is the study of reversible changes in gene expression and function that occur without modifications in the DNA sequence. The epigenetic variations that are

Kishore Vishwanathan

kishore.vishwanathan@slu.se Postdoctoral researcher working on molecular plant-microbe interactions in the boreal forests and also the Chair of SLU Postdoc Association (SLUPA). My research is

Diss Anis Meschichi

Characterization of chromatin mobility upon DNA damage in Arabidopsis thaliana charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Anis Meschichi defends his thesis "Characterization of chromatin mobility upon DNA damage in

Diss Maria Hellman

Microbial communities and nitrogen cycling functions in barrier systems for treatment of nitrogen polluted water charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Maria Hellman defends her thesis "Microbial communities

Ludwig Lundberg

ludwig.lundberg@slu.se I am a doctoral Student at the Department of Molecular Sciences. I study the probiotic activity of Lactobacillus reuteri. The bioactivity of probiotic microorganisms is

Lucas Dawson

lucas.dawson@slu.se I am interested in how systemic complexity and deep uncertainty influence the governance and management of natural resources, and the development of robust strategies for a more

Benjamin Forsmark

benjamin.forsmark@slu.se My research is focused on how forests respond to environmental changes and management decisions. For temperate and boreal forests, these responses depend heavily on the

Dusan Sadikovic

dusan.sadikovic@slu.se 2022 Postdoc at Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden. 2020 Research assistant at Faculty of Sciences and

Hussein Khalil

hussein.khalil@slu.se My research focuses on improving human and ecosystem health by studying the pathways that link eco-environmental, infrastructural, socioeconomic, and behavioral factors,

Anouschka Hof

anouschka.hof@slu.se I work both as a postdoctoral reseracher at the department of Wildlife, Fish and Environmental Sciences at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences in Umeå and at the

Javier Edo Varg

javier.vargas@slu.se Hello! I am Javier Edo Varg but you can call me Javi or Edo or Varg, and I love microbes! @.@ If you want to know more about me and my research, you can follow me on Instagram!

Zhengdong Sun

zhengdong.sun@slu.se As a Ph.D student, I am interested in sustainable planning and decision-making in stormwater management fields. The key objective of my PhD is to investigate the sustainable

Loading…