Jump to main content

Microbiology

Microbiology is the study of microscopic organisms. Microbiology encompasses numerous sub-disciplines including virology, mycology, parasitology, and bacteriology.


There are 76 pages tagged with Molekylära vetenskaper:

Eduardo Pinela

eduardo.pinela@slu.se Active in research on the microbiology of anaerobic processes and fermentation technologies both to produce added-value compounds as well as biomass for different industries.

EU project HealthFerm

In September, Prof Maud Langton, Prof Volkmar Passoth, and Assoc Prof Galia Zamaratskaia from the Department of Molecular Sciences visited KU Leuven in Belgium, where an interdisciplinary consortium

Diss Anja Herneke

Plant protein nanofibrils : characterising properties for future food charlotta.eriksson@slu.se Anja Herneke defends her thesis "Plant protein nanofibrils : characterising properties for future

Ludwig Lundberg

ludwig.lundberg@slu.se I am a doctoral Student at the Department of Molecular Sciences. I study the probiotic activity of Lactobacillus reuteri. The bioactivity of probiotic microorganisms is

Melania Angellotti

melania.angellotti@slu.se PhD student at the Department of Animal Nutrition and Management,working on the Project "Algae as a feed additive for reduced methane production in dairy cows". The aim

George Cheng

george.cheng@slu.se George Cheng's research at the Department of Molecular Sciences is primarily focused on exploring various biogas systems for novel acetogens that have potential for beneficial

Nils Weng

nils.weng@slu.se Hi, I’m a Ph.D. student in the anaerobic microbiotechnology group at the department of Molecular sciences, where we study the microbiology of the biogas process. In my research, I

MolSci and central asia collab 2022

Within the framework of a large regional project on the modernization of professional education in Central Asia for the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, our

Erica Selin

erica.selin@slu.se PhD student in the Molecular Toxicology research group As a part of Professor Lundqvist's group, my research focuses on applying in vitro methods on food items, food additives

RNA i sprutan kan ersätta kemisk bekämpning mot potatisbladmögel

Find a press release in English from The American Phytopathological Society (APS) here. Contact Ramesh Vetukuri , docent Department of plant breeding Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences,

Aprajita Singh

aprajita.singh@slu.se Doctoral student at Department of animal nutrition and management. Working on Project “Alternative feed to fish: Bioactive components effect on gut microbiota, metabolism and

Mohammad Hossein Banabazi

mohammad.hossein.banabazi@slu.se I'm the researcher at the quantitative genetics group, at the department of animal genetics and breeding (HGEN), Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science Center (VHC),

Loading…