SLU news

Notes from LTV Faculty Board 20th of May 2020

Published: 08 June 2020

The Faculty Board decided about this year Honorary Doctors.

The Faculty Board decided to appoint Business Manager Rune Andersson, Mellbygård and Professor of Food Safety Sarah Gurr, from the University of Exeter as Honorary Doctorate at LTV for 2020. Since the doctoral award ceremony is cancelled this year, due to covid 19, they will be awarded on October 9, 2021.

Principals for new initiatives

Initial discussions were held on principles for new initiatives within the framework of the LTV faculty research grant 2021.

Descision about new appointment

It was decided that previously allocated strategic funding for research and doctoral employment at AEM, should instead apply to the appointment of assistant professor in the subject area of ​​business management, as there is a need in this new subject area to strengthen and develop research and education.

The faculty key figures

Research secretary Tomas Österman informed about key figures for operational follow-up at the LTV faculty.

Guest lectures

Sandra Klinth, JLV administrator, informed about gender integration at the LTV faculty

Peter Anderson presented the evaluation of the Linnaeus project IC-E3, where they received very good ratings from the evaluation group.

Program Manager Lisa Diedrich presented the activities at SLU Urban Futures.


Want to see previous minutes? Go to this page and follow the instructions and select Fakultetsnämnden för landskapsarkitektur, trädgårds- och växtproduktionsvetenskap.. The notes only come in Swedish.

Members of the faculty board