Faculty board

Last changed: 17 January 2019

The faculty's highest decision-making body is the faculty board responsible for the scientific priorities and education and research quality.

The chairman of the faculty board is the Dean. The dean  is responsible for enforcing the decisions of the Board. There is an election for the faculty board every three years. The sitting committee began its work on January 1, 2016 and is therefore elected until December 31, 2018.

Faculty board 2019-2021

Rauni Niskanen

Dean
018-671607, 073-0761356
rauni.niskanen@slu.se

Margareta Emanuelson

Deputy Dean
018-671649, 070-3357470
margareta.emanuelson@slu.se

Johan Bröjer

018-671388
johan.brojer@slu.se

Johan Dicksved

018-672810
johan.dicksved@slu.se

Johanna Penell

018-673413, 073-0858031
johanna.penell@slu.se

Eva Sandberg

018-672107
eva.sandberg@slu.se

Susanna Sternberg Lewerin

018-673192
susanna.sternberg-lewerin@slu.se

Bodil Ström Holst

018-671608
bodil.strom-holst@slu.se

Substitutes

Kerstin Hansson

1st substitute
018-672894
kerstin.hansson@slu.se

Stefan Gunnarsson

2nd substitute
0511-67216
stefan.gunnarsson@slu.se

Research and student representatives

Lisa Ekman

Doctoral student
lisa.ekman@sva.se

Jakob Nygårds

Student representative ULS
uls_ordf@stud.slu.se

Anne-Cathrine Jensen

Student representative VMF
vmf_ordforande@stud.slu.se


Contact

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Sciences, SLU
dekan.vh@slu.se +46(0)18-67 10 00

Page editor: charlotta.lantz@slu.se