Faculty board

Last changed: 21 October 2019

The faculty's highest decision-making body is the faculty board responsible for the scientific priorities and education and research quality.

The chairman of the faculty board is the Dean. The dean  is responsible for enforcing the decisions of the Board. There is an election for the faculty board every three years. The sitting committee began its work on January 1, 2016 and is therefore elected until December 31, 2018.

Faculty board 2019-2021

Rauni Niskanen

Dean
018-67 16 07, 073-076 13 56
rauni.niskanen@slu.se

Margareta Emanuelson

Deputy Dean
018-67 16 49, 070-335 74 70
margareta.emanuelson@slu.se

Johanna Penell

Vice Dean, Education at Basic and Advanced level
018-67 34 13, 073-085 80 31
johanna.penell@slu.se

Dirk-Jan De Koning

Vice Dean, Research and doctoral education
018-67 20 39
dj.de-koning@slu.se

Henrik Rönnberg

Vice Dean, Collaboration
018-67 13 63
henrik.ronnberg@slu.se

Maja Malmberg
Vice Dean, Equal Opportunities, parental leave

Sofia Nyman 

Vice Dean, Equal Opportunities, substitute
018-67 19 58
sofia.nyman@slu.se

Members of the Faculty Board

Johan Bröjer

018-67 13 88
johan.brojer@slu.se

Johan Dicksved

018-67 28 10
johan.dicksved@slu.se

Johanna Penell

018-67 34 13, 073-085 80 31
johanna.penell@slu.se

Eva Sandberg

018-67 21 07
eva.sandberg@slu.se

Susanna Sternberg Lewerin

018-67 31 92
susanna.sternberg-lewerin@slu.se

Bodil Ström Holst

018-67 16 08
bodil.strom-holst@slu.se

Substitutes

Kerstin Hansson

1st substitute
018-67 28 94
kerstin.hansson@slu.se

Stefan Gunnarsson

2nd substitute
0511-672 16
stefan.gunnarsson@slu.se

Research and student representatives

Julie Clasen

Doctoral student
julie.clasen@slu.se

Knut Holmberg Andersson

Student representative ULS
uls_ordf@stud.slu.se

Mattias Johansson

Student representative VMF
vmf_ordforande@stud.slu.se


Contact

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Sciences, SLU
dekan.vh@slu.se +46(0)18-67 10 00

Page editor: charlotta.lantz@slu.se