University board

Last changed: 21 March 2019

The members of SLU's board are drawn from commerce, industry and government. The board also includes representatives for teaching staff, researchers and students. This board started working on 1 May, 2017.

Chair and vice-chancellor

Picture of Rolf BrennerfeltChair
Rolf Brennerfelt, rolf.brennerfelt@smhi.se
Director-General
SMHI

 

 

Bild på rektor Maria Wedel. Foto: Jenny Svennås-Gillner.
Vice-Chancellor
Maria Knutson Wedel, maria.wedel@slu.se

 

 

Members appointed by the Swedish government

Picture of Johan Carlsten. Photo: JO YxellJohan Carlsten, johan.c.carlsten@gmail.com
Former Pro Vice-Chancellor
Chalmers

 

 

Yngvild Wasteson, yngvild.wasteson@nmbu.no
Professor
Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)




Susanna Löfgren, susannalofgren@hotmail.com
Länsråd
County Administrative Board of Jämtland



Kristin Danielsen, kd@forskningsradet.no
International Director
Research Council of Norway


Picture of Maria Khorsand


Maria Khorsand, maria.khorsand@sosalarm.se
Managing Director
SOS Alarm

 

 
Maria Norrfalk, maria.norrfalk@gmail.com
Former County Governor in Dalarna


 

Bengt PerssonBengt Persson, bengt.persson@valingetorp.com
Farmer
Sigill Kvalitetssystem AB,
The Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry,
Stiftelsen Lantbruksforskning

Representatives elected by teaching staff and researchers


Göran Spong, goran.spong@slu.se
Senior Lecturer
Dept of Wildlife, Fish and Environmental Studies at SLU


Ingrid Sarlöv-Herlin, ingrid.sarlov-herlin@slu.se
Professor
Dept of Landscape Architecture, Planning and Management at SLU

 


Jan Bengtsson, jan.bengtsson@slu.se

Professor
Department of Ecology at SLU

 

Representatives elected by the students

Picture of Alice ErssonAlice Ersson, alice.ersson@slu.se, Chair, SLUSS (the collaborative body for the student unions at SLU)

 

 

Stina Andersson, stina.andersson@slu.se, 1st Advisor SLUSS (the collaborative body for
the student unions at SLU)

 

 

Todd Johansson, todd.johansson@slu.se
Doctoral student

 

 

Union representatives

Lars Lundqvist
Lars Lundquist, lars.lundquist@slu.se
Researcher
Saco

Picture of Roger Andersson
Roger Andersson, roger.andersson@slu.se
Director of PhD studies
ST

 

Secretary to the Board

Picture of Sune Lindh


Sune Lindh, sune.lindh@slu.se
Academy Secretary

 

Additional representatives

Karin Holmgren, karin.holmgren@slu.se
Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Martin Melkersson, martin.melkersson@slu.se
Head of University Administration

Inga Astorsdotter, inga.astorsdotter@slu.se
Head of Internal Auditing

Sara Arons, sara.arons@slu.se
Head of the Division of Communication

Page editor: ew-red@slu.se