SLU news

Here are the results of the faculty boards elections

Published: 04 November 2021

The election to SLU's four faculty boards has now been decided.

Eligible to vote and turnout

VH-faculty: of the 256 eligible voters 157 voted (61 percent)

NJ-faculty: of the 555 eligible voters 263 voted (47 percent)

S-faculty: of the 335 eligible voters 174 voted (52 percent)

LTV-faculty: of the 233 eligible voters 153 voted (66 percent)

The new faculty boards

The new boards will take office on January 1st 2022. The election of the dean and deputy dean is advisory and the vice-chancellor is expected to make the final decision on 17 November. The new faculty boards are presented here:

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science (VH)

Faculty of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences (NJ)

Faculty of Forest Sciences (S)

Faculty of Landscape Architecture, Horticulture and Crop Production Science (LTV)